New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'E'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Ebooks - OCLC

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, this is a catalog of online electronic books (over 665,000) available through libraries worldwide in all subjects.

ebrary

Database of over 10,000 electronic books in a wide variety of academic subject areas.
**You will need to download plug-in (ebrary reader) to view the books.

Coverage Dates: Varies, but mostly within past few years

ebrary Digital Sheet Music Collection (Byron Hoyt)

Access to over 8,300 pieces of sheet music.
**You will need to download plug-in (ebrary reader) to view the sheet music.

Coverage Dates: Varies

EconLit - EBSCO

Published by the American Economic Association, it provides provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature.

Coverage Dates: 1969 - Current

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Electronic access to the full text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. Index based on ERIC Thesauri. Subjects include Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Eighteenth Century Collections Online is the single most ambitious digitization project ever undertaken. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. This collection includes materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements, 26 million pages from 138,000 titles with full-text search.

Coverage Dates: 1701 - 1800

EmeraldPlus

Over 130 full-text journals in the areas of business & management.
Articles and journals marked with are not available to Drake users in full-text.

Coverage Dates: Varies; as early as 1988 - Current

Encyclopedia of Associations

Available through Gale Directory Library this is the most current version of the resource. It contains a wealth of information about companies and businesses.

ERIC - Cambridge Scientific Abstracts version

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts version of ERIC.

Coverage Dates: 1966 - Current

ERIC - EBSCO version

Indexing and abstracts of journal articles and documents in education; links to some full-text where available.

Coverage Dates: 1966 - Current

ERIC - Free Department of Education version

Department of Education's free version of ERIC.

Coverage Dates: 1966 - Current

Ethnic NewsWatch

Full-text coverage of 240 valuable resources for providing different viewpoints & perspectives from the ethnic, minority, and native press.

Coverage Dates: 1990 - Current