New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'G'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media

Provided through Gale Directory Library this is the most current version of this source.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access over 100 standard Gale Reference works online! Includes reference materials in the subject areas of: Arts, Business, Education, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Religion, and Social Science.

GalleryWatch CRS Reports - EBSCO

Contains the largest and most up-to-date collection of Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports available online. Content covers a host of subject areas, including economics, environment, foreign affairs, immigration, medicine, civil rights, national security, terrorism and more.

Coverage Dates: 1993 - present

Gender Studies - EBSCO

Gender Studies Database produced by NISC, combines NISC’s popular Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected and important websites. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.(from publisher web site)

Coverage Dates: 1972- Current

GenderWatch

Full-text of 170 publications providing in-depth perspective on gender studies. Also includes Women's Studies & Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender studies.

Coverage Dates: 1970 (for some material) - Current

Glassdoor

A comprehensive career resource with information on 26,000+ companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of working for a particular employer. Reviews and data for this free database are posted anonymously by employees and job seekers.

Government Printing Office - OCLC

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, the GPO Monthly Catalog covers all types of U.S. government documents including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

Coverage Dates: 1976-present

GPO Access (U.S. Government Printing Office)

Free index to federal government publications distributed through the Superintendent of Documents.

Coverage Dates: 1976 - Current

GreenFILE - EBSCO

A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns, GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.

Grove Art Online

see Oxford Art Online

Grove Music Online

See Oxford Music Online