New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'I'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives

In the First Person is a new library index that lets users perform in-depth field and keyword searches across all letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within scholarly materials that are freely available on the Web and Alexander Street databases. With a single search, users can access thousands of personal narratives in English from archives and repositories everywhere. The search returns citation information and links to full text, audio, and video whenever available.
Every imaginable topic, historical event, and person is covered, from World War I and II to popular culture, music to medicine, Hitler to John Wayne, gay rights to September 11th. It’s the most comprehensive archive of social memory yet created—a one-stop starting point for historians, sociologists, genealogists, linguists, and psychologists who want to find, explore, and analyze human experiences. And it will be updated quarterly.

Index Islamicus

Bibliography of publications in European languages on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. Provides access to over 292,000 records.
**In library only, stand-alone CD-ROM.

Coverage Dates: 1906-2002

IndexMaster

IndexMaster provides searchable access to the indices and/or tables of contents of over 10,000 legal titles from over 65 legal publishers.

Coverage Dates: Varies

Ingenta.com

Document delivery.
**Charges may apply.

Coverage Dates: Current

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)

Established in 1962, ICPSR is the world's largest archive of digital social science data.

NOTE: (1) To be viewed or manipulated, data may require SAS or SPSS programs which are not currently available on library computers. (2) Users must create a free account to view data. The account must be created on campus. Once an account is created, it can be accessed on or off campus.

International Directory of Company Histories

Provided through Gale Virtual Reference Library this includes all 88 (and counting) volumes of this reference source.

Coverage Dates: 1988 - present

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) - EBSCO

Indexes articles in pharmaceutical related journals; links to some full-text where available.

Coverage Dates: 1970 - Current

IOPScience (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals

Full-text of 60+ IOP (Institute of Physics) titles. Also includes some journals published by Turpion.

Coverage Dates: Vol. 1, Issue 1 - Current