New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'M'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Making of Modern Law

This database provides full-text access to over 22,000 American and British legal treatises.

Coverage Dates: 1800 - 1926

Making of Modern Law Trials

A collection of legal transcripts and sensational trial accounts describing the courtroom drama in America, the British Empire and the world.

Coverage Dates: 1600 - 1926

Marquis Who's Who

Biographical information from various "Who's Who" series.
**Be sure your web browser is set to accept "cookies."
**Also, please log-off when finished.

Coverage Dates: Current

MEDLINE - EBSCO version

Indexes over 4,600 journals in the medical and health sciences. Links to some full-text where available.

Coverage Dates: 1966 - current

MEDLINE - PubMed version

National Library of Medicine's free version.

Coverage Dates: 1966 - Current

Mental Measurements Yearbook - EBSCO

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 20000 contemporary testing instruments. Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska. Includes testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership.
License provides for up to 4 simultaneous users.

Mergent Online

Company Financial Information.
**Doesn't work with Netscape 4.7 or older or Macintosh.

Coverage Dates: Varies. At least 10 years retrospective data.

Micromedex Healthcare Series

Only available to pharmacy students. Login and follow the links using the appropriate username and password.

MLA (Modern Language Assn.) Bibliography - EBSCO

Index of journals and books in language and literature. Links to some full-text where available.

Coverage Dates: 1963 - Current

MLA (Modern Language Assn.) Directory of Periodicals - EBSCO

Contains information for over 7,000 language & literature journals (many of which are indexed in the MLA Bibliography database).

Coverage Dates: Current

MRI (Mediamark Research Inc.): University Internet Reporter

"The leading database of key magazine planning resources." Provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from national probability samples. Create your own account by registering your Drake e-mail address. Subscription allows for 5 simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.

Coverage Dates: 2003 data (3 simultaneous log-ons)

Music Index Online

Indexing of more than 640 music periodicals.

Coverage Dates: 1979 - Current