New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'N'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Nation Archive - EBSCO

Full text of The Nation, a weekly magazine. Coverage includes 1865 to current issue.

Coverage Dates: 1865 - current

National Journal Group's Policy Central

Contains: National Journal online, CongressDaily, The Hotline, Technology Daily, & Almanac of American Politics.

Coverage Dates: Varies; as early as 1977 - Current

National Review Archive - EBSCO

The National Review has been a leading journal of opinion since its inception in 1955.

Coverage Dates: 1955 - present

Natural Standard

Evidence-based information for complementary/alternative medicine. Contains information for both health professionals and patients. Consists of three databases: herbs and supplements; medical conditions; modalities. Browse by medical conditions, herb/supplement or modality, or search by keyword. Information graded according to strength of scientific evidence

Nature

Nature is a weekly international science journal that publishes peer-reviewed original research, review articles, reports, and commentaries on the latest happenings in the sciences. Based upon impact factor, it is the "world's top multidisciplinary science journal, and the world's top journal publishing basic scientific research."

Coverage Dates: 1997 - present

Nature: News@Nature

"News@nature.com's mission is to provide the best science journalism on the web. Here you will find breaking news, extended features and analysis, acclaimed columnists, plus blogs and multimedia specials - all brought to you by our award-winning team of journalists, based in cities from San Francisco to Sydney. In addition to our extensive original content, we also host news stories from Nature, Nature Biotechnology, Nature Medicine, Nature Reviews Drug Discovery, and BioEntrepreneur, along with science careers news from NatureJobs. These articles appear on news@nature.com up to several weeks before they’re published in the print editions of these journals." (from publisher blurb)

Naxos Jass Music Library

Listen to your favorite jazz artist. This collection features Sonny Rollins, Thelonius Monk, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Charlie Parker and many more. A component of the Naxos Music Library, this database allows up to 5 simultaneous users.

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library contains over 355,000 recordings of classical, jazz, wind band, choral, and world music streamed at "CD quality" to your computer. 500 CDs are added every month. Contains comprehensive liner notes. Includes opera synopses and libretti, composer and artist biographies and other essential information.
The recordings in Naxos Music Library include the complete catalogs of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with more labels being added from time to time.
This database allows up to 5 simultaneous users.

Naxos Spoken Word Library

Naxos Spoken Word Library "comprises one of the most comprehensive collections of classic audiobook material available online." It is a component of the Naxos Music Library. The Naxos Spoken Word Library contains over 1,170 classic titles. Over 340 authors, playwrights, and poets in 21 categories, (from children's classics, classic fiction, to Shakespeare's plays, music education, and many more) are included. All are read by "literary greats."
This database allows up to 5 simultaneous users.

NetLibrary

Library of electronic books. Create a free account and view books from anywhere.

Coverage Dates: Varies

New England Journal of Medicine

Full text of The New England Journal of Medicine
1993-present: Full-text
January 1975-1992: Abstracts

Coverage Dates: Full-text: 1993 - Current

New Republic Archive - EBSCO

The New Republic, founded in 1914, is the country's leading journal of opinion on politics and the arts.

Coverage Dates: 1914 - present

New York Times (1851-three years ago)

Full-text including scanned digital images of the New York Times. Coverage includes 1851-three years ago.

Coverage Dates: 1851-2004

New York Times (2000-current)

Full-text coverage of "The New York Times." Coverage includes 1980-current.
Also includes "The New York Times Magazine," and "The New York Times Book Review."

Coverage Dates: 1980-present

Newspaper Source - EBSCO

Full-text of 245 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, and 6 newswires. Also includes the Christian Science Monitor & The Los Angeles Times.

Coverage Dates: Varies (usually mid-1980s to current)