New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'O'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

OCLC WorldCat & FirstSearch databases (including ECO)

WorldCat, ECO, GPO Monthly Catalog, ERIC, Medline, ArticleFirst, NetFirst, PapersFirst, and ProceedingsFirst.

Coverage Dates: Varies

Original Sources

Published by Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes original source documents across U.S. & world history, literature, social sciences, science, math, religion, and more.

Coverage Dates: Historical and Current

Ovid Core Biomedical Collections I and II

Full-text of 30 core journals in the biomedical fields, such as Annals of Internal Medicine, Archives of Internal Medicine, JAMA, and Science.

Journals@Ovid Full Text = Access to the entire database, including indexing to titles not-subscribed to.

Your Journals@Ovid = Access to only the titles subscribed to by Cowles Library. It is a sub-set of the Journals@Ovid Full Text database.

-->NOTE: Subscription allows for up to SIX simultaneous log-ons. Please LOGOFF when finished!!

Oxford Art Online

Formerly Grove Art Online this database provides access to The Dictionary of Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms plus links to more than 40,000 images.

Coverage Dates: Current

Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)

2nd edition of the 20-volume set. Includes meaning, history, & pronunciation of over 1/2 million words, both past and present.

Coverage Dates: Historical - Current

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies Online (OISO) offers unrivaled online access to the history and culture of Islam and provides full-text access to great Oxford reference and scholarly works.

Oxford Music Online

Formerly Grove Music Online this database includes the full-text of the Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Coverage Dates: Historical - present

Oxford Reference Online

Online access to over 100 dictionaries & reference works in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Coverage Dates: Varies