New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'P'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Papers of Dwight David Eisenhower

This database provides the most comprehensive collection (over 14,000 pages) of the 34th U.S. president's most significant writings, including letters, memoranda, cables and directives from the years prior to World War II through the full term of Eisenhower's presidency.

PapersFirst - OCLC

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, it is an index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

Coverage Dates: 1993-present

Philosopher's Index

The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. (from publisher blurb)

Coverage Dates: 1940 - current

PILOTS

The PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

PILOTS is also accessible via its government web site.

Coverage Dates: 1871-present

Policy, Form & Manual Analysis (PF & M)

Insurance forms, cases and other information. Select "P,F & M"
Username: drakeuni
Password: tbac3677

Coverage Dates: Current

Proceedings (Conference) - OCLC

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, this is an index of worldwide conference proceedings. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

Coverage Dates: 1993-present

Professional Development Collection - EBSCO

Full-text for over 516 journals for the professional educator.

Coverage Dates: Varies by title

Project Muse

Full-text of 200 scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.

Coverage Dates: Varies, as early as 1995 - Current

PsycARTICLES - EBSCO

Full-text from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations.

Coverage Dates: 1987 - Current

PsycCRITIQUES - EBSCO

Publishes 15+ electronic full-text reviews weekly of psychological books.

Coverage Dates: 1995 - Current

PsycINFO - EBSCO

Contains more than two million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

Coverage Dates: 1887 - Current