New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'T'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Teacher Reference Center - EBSCO

TRC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

Tests In Print - EBSCO

Tests In Print (TIP) is produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska. TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Users can research current test information from the TIP series and continue their search to all available test reviews published in the MMY series. (partially excerpted from publisher blurb)

Thomas Register Online

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Guide to manufacturers searchable by name, product or service.

Coverage Dates: Current

Times (London) Digital Archive, 1785-1985

The Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985, is Gale's online historical archive, delivering every page as published from 200 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. For the first time, users are able to search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, and advertising.

Coverage Dates: 1785 - 1985

Times Delphic Index

Search names and subject terms from all Times Delphic articles at Drake University from 9/1/1978 to present. Selected topics can be searched back to 1900. Full text of articles are available on microfilm.

Coverage Dates: 9/1/1978-present