New site

Cowles Library Drake University

Databases Titles: Beginning with 'U'

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W - (List All )

Ulrichsweb.com

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Bibliographic information on consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly journals, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'Zines, and many other types of serials publications. Can search by subject and/or keyword to determine "what's out there."

United States Serials Set

Considered one of the most important sources for the study of American history, politics and society, the U.S. Serial Set provides the thinking behind the events of American life from the early 19th century onward - from agriculture, to westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business and manufacturing. This collection includes reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaties beginning in 1789 through 1969.

Of particular importance to those who study law, the Serial Set contains Congressional legislative reports that provide insight into the legislative intent of laws enacted before 1969.

Coverage Dates: 1789 - 1969

USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia-National Formulary)

-->Click "log-on" to begin
-->Subscription allows for one simultaneous user
-->Must use Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 5.x or 6.0) as the Web browser
-->Pop-up blockers must be disabled
-->Please log-off when finished!

Coverage Dates: Current